Original Jamaican Dancehall Workshop with FadaVip - motion*s
Top
WORKSHOP 19 JUNE

Jamaican Dancehall

*****
  • Sunday, 19. June 202214:00 – 16:00
Dancehall Jamaika

Original Jamaican Dancehall Workshop with FadaVip!

For the past 6 years I Kamoy Reid aka FadaVip had been shaping the lives of children and adults through dance. As a native of ST Ann Jamaica I grew up in a troubled neighborhood and always recall that dance was the one thing that kept me focus, kept me going on and save my life. At a very early age I began to teach myself dance in order to escape from all the negativity and bad influences around me.

At that point in my life my very first idol was Michael Jackson, I use to stay at home and practice is moves and go to birthday parties and perform them, and
then later on came Shady Squad dance group, they influenced me to want to be apart of or create a dance group and start entering Jamaican popular dance competitions. Through I hope to inspire others to create there own methods of escape and self – expression.

Through out High School was when I started being apart of different dance groups and doing small school based and dancehall street party dance competitions. After finishing up high school and moving to the ST Ann’s Bay Town was when I became a member of the Vip Dance group and we started entering these popular dance competitions in Jamaica, like Dancing Dynamites, World Reggae and so on, after a period of time I became the leader of the dance group and now the group is officially known as VIP SQUAD DANCERS.

My future step forward as a hardcore new school dancer was to be able to broaden the knowledge of original Dancehall dance culture to as many people as possible across the world, and that’s when I started reach out to more people worldwide and I have done dancehall workshops in Cayman Island, Paris France and in Germany. Now in currently in Kiel Germany and insist on continuing the journey of sharing the passion and knowledge of original Jamaican Dancehall Dance Culture.

 

Price

25 €(Early Bird until 15.05.) and for members

30 € normal price

Book the workshop here
FadaVip

This post is also available in: Deutsch

UPCOMING WORKSHOPS & EVENTS

  • INTENSIVES01AUG
    Summer Intensive 2022 Overview
    Monday, 1.08.  –  26.08.20222 Dates11:30 – 16:00 *****
  • INTENSIVES15AUG
    Summer Teens Dance Camp by Lena Zinnen
    Monday, 15.08.  –  19.08.20225 Dates11:30 – 17:00*****

Original Jamaican Dancehall Workshop mit FadaVip - motion*s
Top
WORKSHOP 19 JUNI

Jamaican Dancehall

*****
  • Sonntag, 19. Juni 202214:00 – 16:00
Dancehall Jamaika

FadaVip kommt direkt aus Jamaika und unterrichtet bei uns einen Dancehall Workshop!

In den letzten 6 Jahren habe ich, Kamoy Reid alias FadaVip, das Leben von Kindern und Erwachsenen durch Tanz geprägt. Als gebürtiger Jamaikaner aus ST Ann wuchs ich in einer unruhigen Gegend auf und erinnere mich immer daran, dass Tanzen das Einzige war, was mich bei der Stange hielt, mich weitermachen ließ und mein Leben rettete. Schon sehr früh begann ich, mir selbst das Tanzen beizubringen, um all der Negativität und den schlechten Einflüssen um mich herum zu entkommen.

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt war mein allererstes Idol Michael Jackson. Ich blieb zu Hause und übte seine Moves, ging zu Geburtstagsfeiern und führte sie vor.
Später kam dann die Tanzgruppe Shady Squad, die mich beeinflusst hat, eine Tanzgruppe zu gründen und an jamaikanischen Volkstanzwettbewerben teilzunehmen. Ich hoffe, dass ich dadurch andere dazu inspirieren kann, ihre eigenen Methoden der Flucht und des Selbstausdrucks zu entwickeln.

Während der High School begann ich, in verschiedenen Tanzgruppen mitzumachen und an kleinen Tanzwettbewerben in Schulen und auf Dancehall-Streetpartys teilzunehmen. Nachdem ich die High School beendet hatte und nach ST Ann’s Bay Town gezogen war, wurde ich Mitglied der Vip Dance Gruppe und wir begannen, an diesen beliebten Tanzwettbewerben in Jamaika teilzunehmen, wie Dancing Dynamites, World Reggae und so weiter. Nach einiger Zeit wurde ich der Leiter der Tanzgruppe und jetzt ist die Gruppe offiziell als VIP SQUAD DANCERS bekannt.

Mein zukünftiger Schritt als Hardcore-New-School-Tänzer war es, das Wissen über die ursprüngliche Dancehall-Tanzkultur an so viele Menschen wie möglich auf der ganzen Welt weiterzugeben, und so begann ich, mehr Menschen auf der ganzen Welt zu erreichen, und ich habe Dancehall-Workshops auf den Cayman-Inseln, in Paris, Frankreich und Deutschland gegeben. Jetzt bin ich in Kiel und möchte die Reise fortsetzen, um die Leidenschaft und das Wissen über die ursprüngliche jamaikanische Dancehall-Tanzkultur weiterzugeben.

 

Preis: 25 € Early Bird (15.05.) und Mitgliederpreis

30 € Normal

 

hier kannst du den Workshop buchen

FadaVip

This post is also available in: English

KOMMENDE WORKSHOPS & EVENTS

  • WORKSHOP14OKT
    Souldance mit Ina
    Freitag, 14. Oktober 202218:00 – 20:00*****
  • WORKSHOP16OKT
    Waving movements & Concepts mit Kalliopi Tarasidou aka Kalli
    Sonntag, 16. Oktober 202213:00 – 16:00*****
  • WORKSHOP30OKT
    BRAZILIAN FUSION BELLYDANCE mit Adriatica
    Sonntag, 30. Oktober 202213:00 – 16:00*****