Open Stage * - motion*s
Top

The motion*s would like to give all stage enthusiasts the opportunity to be on stage and show their work on a regular basis. At the same time we invite choreographer friends to perform excerpts of their work. Our Open Stage takes place twice a year, usually in mid-January and mid-July.

All courses are invited to show their material they are working on – but there is no obligation – the Open Stage is a voluntary offer.
We are aware that for some people dance is important for the inner self – a stage presentation is not necessary. Likewise, we know that for many, the stage is the attraction par excellence and they like to be proudly presented here. Both are very understandable motivations to dance and we give them all space and opportunity.

The classes are always taught in such a way that you can have fun even when you are not performing – a separate rehearsal allows for optimal preparation. Choreographies that are rehearsed are explained until the end before the Open Stage so that even as a non-performer you can continue to have fun until the end.

Next Dates

Next OPEN STAGE will be on the 02. & 03. December 2024

Where: Saal der Alten Feuerwache, Axel-Springer-Str. 40/41

Tickets: 

We ask that each family of the performing children initially purchase only up to 2 tickets for the Teens Open Stage. This is the only way we can ensure that relatives of each child can watch. If there are still tickets left shortly before the performance, you are welcome to add more tickets. Otherwise the performance will be filmed and there will be the possibility to get the recordings afterwards.

Siblings of the children performing do not need a ticket and can watch for free! 🙂

 

 

Are you dancing in one of our motion*s classes  at Open Stage No 15?
Great! Then please add your name to the list here!

Bisherige Termine

Open Stage No 13 – 26. & 27. November 2022
Open Stage No 11 – 04. & 05. May 2019 – Bilder & Videos
Open Stage No 10 – 24. June 2018 – Bilder & Videos
Kinder Open Stage und Faschingsparty in February 2018
Open Stage No 9 – July 2017 – Bilder & Videos
Open Stage No 8 – January 2017 – Bilder & Videos
Open Stage No 7 – July 2016 – Videos & Bilder
Open Stage No 6 – January 2016 – Videos
Open Stage No 5 – July 2015
Open Stage No 4 – January 2015

Since video is the medium for dance, the Open Stages will be filmed and put on Youtube for all our enjoyment!
TAK Theater im Aufbauhaus

 

VENUES & PARTNERS

For the Open Stage presentations we go to our neighborhood – to the TAK Theater at our Aufbau Haus or to the Bühnenkunstschule Academy in the old fire station in Axel-Springer-Straße / Oranienstraße, also just a few minutes walk from motion*s.

Open Stage * - motion*s
Top

OPENSTAGE

Das motion*s möchte allen Bühnenbegeisterten regelmäßig die Möglichkeit geben selbst auf der Bühne zu stehen und sich zu zeigen. Gleichzeitig laden wir befreundete ChoreographInnen ein Ausschnitte Ihrer Arbeiten zu performen.

Dies letzen OpenStages fanden im Saal der Alten Feuerwache, Axel-Springer-Str. 40/41, statt. An zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen,  haben sich unsere offenen Klassen präsentiert. Auch unsere Kids und Teens Klassen zeigten ihr Können.

Alle Kurse sind eingeladen Material zu zeigen an welchem sie arbeiten – allerdings gibt es kein Muss – die Open Stage ist ein freiwilliges Angebot.
Wir sind uns darüber bewusst, dass für manche Tanz für das Selbst in der Innen-Wirkung wichtig ist – da ist eine Bühnenpräsentation nicht notwenig. Genauso wissen wir, dass für viele die Bühne den Reiz schlechthin ausmacht und hier gerne stolz präsentiert werden will. Beides sind sehr verständliche Motivationen zu tanzen und wir geben diesen allen bei uns Raum und Möglichkeit.

Die Kurse werden immer so unterrichtet, dass man auch Spaß haben kann wenn man nicht aufführt – eine gesonderte Probe ermöglicht die optimale Vorbereitung. Choreographien die einstudiert werden, werden bis zuletzt vor der Open Stage erklärt so dass man auch als nicht-aufführende weiterhin bis zuletzt Spaß haben kann.

 

 

Ticket Infos zu Teens Open Stage

Wir bitten, jede Familie der performenden Kinder zunächst nur bis zu 2 Karten für die Teens Open Stage zu erwerben. Nur so können wir ermöglichen, dass Angehörige jedes Kindes zuschauen können. Sollten kurz vorher noch Karten übrig sein, können gern noch weitere Tickets hinzugebucht werden. Ansonsten wird die Performance gefilmt und es im Nachhinein die  Möglichkeit geben, die Aufnahmen zu erhalten.

Geschwister der performenden Kinder brauchen kein Ticket und können kostenlos zuschauen! 🙂

 

Du tanzt bei einem unserer motion*s Kurse bei der Open Stage No 16 mit?
Super! Dann trage dich bitte hier in die Liste ein!

Bisherige Termine

Open Stage No 14 – 03. & 04. Juni 2023 * Bilder

Teens Open Stage 04. Juni 2023 

Open Stage No 13 – 26. & 27. November 2022

Open Stage No 11 – 04. & 05. Mai 2019 * Bilder & Videos

Open Stage No 10 – 24. Juni 2018 * Bilder & Videos

Kinder Open Stage und Faschingsparty im Februar 2018

Open Stage No 9 – Juli 2017 * Bilder & Videos

Open Stage No 8 – Januar 2017 * Bilder & Videos

Open Stage No 7 – Juli 2016 * Videos & Bilder

Open Stage No 6 – Januar 2016 * Videos

Open Stage No 5 – Juli 2015

Open Stage No 4 – Januar 2015

Da Video das Medium für Tanz ist, werden die Open Stages gefilmt und bei Youtube abgelegt zu unser aller Vergnügen!
TAK Theater im Aufbauhaus

VERANSTALTUNGSORTE & PARTNER

Für die Open Stage Präsentationen gehen wir in unsere Nachbarschaft – in das TAK Theater  bei uns im Aufbau Haus oder zur Bühnenkunstschule Academy in der alten Feuerwache in der Axel-Springer-Straße / Oranienstraße, ebenfalls nur wenige Gehminuten vom motion*s entfernt.