Top

Contemporary / Improvisation


By Max Makowski
18.10. - 20.12.
Wednesday 12:00 ‐ 13:30
*****Open Level
Contemporary improvisation Zeitgenössisch

Contemporary Dance and Improvisation

My contemporary improvisation class focuses on connecting to our senses through movement and imagination and aims to create a strong awareness of our body through improvisational tasks. We will work on versatility by experimenting with different energies and qualities.
I believe that music is a very important impulse for dance, therefore it has a big role in my classes – to inspire, to drive, to challenge and especially to get the groove on. I usually go with the flow of the group and will offer a choreographed sequence in which we explore previous elements within the set material. I focus mostly on the personal performative and visceral aspect of choreography.

 

 

 

maxmakowski_contemporary_improvisation_1

JOIN THIS DANCE CLASS

If the class description above doesn't say otherwise, all of our classes are open drop in classes. That means you don't need to register for this class in advance. Just be at the studio about 15 minutes prior to the start time and sign in for the class at the front desk. More questions you might have you'll find answers to in our FAQ.

FAQ
Max Makowski
Zeitgenössischer Tanz
Regular Teacher
Zeitgenössischer Tanz

This post is also available in: deDeutsch

Top

Zeitgenössisch / Improvisation


Mit Max Makowski
18.10. - 20.12.
Mittwochs 12:00 ‐ 13:30
*****Offenes Level
Contemporary improvisation Zeitgenössisch

Zeitgenössischer Tanz und Improvisation

Mein zeitgenössisches Training konzentriert sich auf die Verbindung mit unseren Sinnen durch Bewegung und Phantasie und zielt darauf ab, ein starkes Bewusstsein für unseren Körper durch improvisatorische Aufgaben zu schaffen. Wir arbeiten an Vielseitigkeit, indem wir mit verschiedenen Energien und Qualitäten experimentieren und sie erforschen.

Ich finde, dass Musik ein sehr wichtiger Impuls für den Tanz ist, daher hat sie eine große Rolle in meinem Unterricht – um zu inspirieren, zu motivieren, zu fordern und vor allem um den Groove rauszulassen. Ich folge normalerweise dem Flow der Gruppe und werde eine choreographierte Sequenz anbieten, in der wir vorherige Elemente innerhalb des eingesetzten Materials erforschen. Ich konzentriere mich vor allem auf den persönlichen, performativen und viszeralen Aspekt der Choreographie.

maxmakowski_contemporary_improvisation_1

KURSANMELDUNG

Alle unsere Tanzkurse sind sogenannte offene Klassen. Wenn nicht explizit in der Kursbeschreibung oben anders beschrieben, so musst Du Dich nicht fest für einen Kurs voranmelden oder festlegen. Sei einfach circa 15 Minuten vor Beginn im Studio und melde dich am Tresen für den jeweiligen Kurs an. Weitere Fragen beantwortet Dir unser FAQ.

FAQ
Max Makowski
Zeitgenössischer Tanz
Gastdozent
Zeitgenössischer Tanz

This post is also available in: enEnglish