Soner - motion*s
Top

Soner Kacar

Urban Dance
Regular Teacher
Capoeira Footwork HipHop House Streetdance Waacking

Before Soner discovered his passion for dancing, he was active in music and singing. He played the piano and guitar and could be seen on one or the other stage at an early age. Through the ACADEMY stage arts school and later the motion*s, he came into contact with dance for the first time. Before that Soner trained Capoeira for seven years. He skipped several belts, participated in tournaments and brought an understanding of physical performance, athletic discipline and acrobatics. His analytical skills and newfound passion for dance helped him develop quickly which is reflected in his successful dance career.

Soner participated in the motion*s Dance Program in 2016/2017.  He also toured twice in Bulgaria with different dance theater pieces in which he was present both as a dancer and choreographer. He played the main role in the dance theater piece Notion – “Nightmares”, worked versatilely in the commercial scene, was booked as a dance model for smaller fashion shows and as an animator in big exclusive events for brands like Rittersport. He choreographed shows for various Berlin clubs and can be seen in several music videos, e.g. for Tora, Richard Spaven or Hundreds.

It was especially exciting for Soner to dance in the dance theater piece Carmina Burana (conceived by Christoph Hagel), which was accompanied by a live orchestra and thus united his two passions: music and dance. Together with Nikita Litvichenko, Soner is the founder and instructor of an online dance program called “Pump-Up-Intensive”.

In his versatility, he considers Hip Hop, House, Waacking and Experimental as his main styles. Feeling, fun, technique, perseverance and openness to new understanding are very important to him and conveys this in his classes. Students appreciate his precise corrections. His keen perception and analytical understanding are now also available to you in our evening class to grow faster in dancing.

Languages

German
English

Language of instruction
German

This post is also available in: Deutsch

Soner - Dozent für HipHop, Waacking, Footwork - motion*s
Top

Soner Kacar

Urban Dance
Feste Dozentin
Footwork Hip Hop Streetdance Waacking

Bevor Soner seine Leidenschaft fürs Tanzen entdeckte, war er im Musik- und Gesangbereich tätig.Er spielte Klavier und Gitarre und war damit schon im frühen Alter auf der ein oder anderen Bühne zu sehen. Über die ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule und später dann das motion*s, kam er zum ersten Mal mit Tanz in Berührung. Zuvor trainierte Soner sieben Jahre lang Capoeira. Er übersprang mehrere Gürtel, nahm an Turnieren teil und brachte Verständnis für körperliche Leistung, sportliche Disziplin und Akrobatik mit. Seine analytischen Fähigkeiten und die neuentdeckte Passion für Tanz halfen ihm, sich schnell zu entwickeln was sich in seiner erfolgreichen Tanzkarriere widerspiegelt.

Soner nahm 2016/2017 am motion*s Dance Program teil.  Außerdem tourte er zwei Mal in Bulgarien mit unterschiedlichen Tanztheaterstücken, in denen er sowohl als Tänzer als auch Choreograph präsent war. Er spielte die Hauptrolle im Tanztheaterstück Notion – “Nightmares”, arbeitete vielseitig in der kommerziellen Szene, wurde als Tanzmodel für kleinere Fashion-Shows und als Animator bei großen, exklusiven Events für Marken wie Rittersport gebucht. Er choreographierte Shows für diverse Berliner Clubs und ist in mehreren Musikvideos zu sehen, z.B. bei Tora, Richard Spaven oder Hundreds.

Besonders spannend war es für Soner im im Tanztheaterstück Carmina Burana (konzipiert von Christoph Hagel) mitzutanzen, das von einem Live-Orchester begleitet wurde und so seine beiden Leidenschaften: Musik und Tanz vereinte. Gemeinsam mit Nikita Litvichenko ist Soner der Begründer und Dozent eines Online-Tanzprogrammes, namens „Pump-Up-Intensiv“.

In seiner Vielseitigkeit betrachtet er HipHop, House, Waacking und Experimental als seine Hauptstile. Gefühl, Spaß, Technik, Durchhaltevermögen und Offenheit zur neuen Verständnis sind ihm sehr wichtig und vermittelt dies auch in seinen Klassen. Schüler schätzen an ihm seine präzisen Korrekturen. Seine ausgeprägte Auffassungsgabe und sein analytisches Verständnis stehen in unserer Abendklasse nun auch Dir zur Verfügung, um im Tanzen schneller zu wachsen.

Sprachen

Deutsch
Englisch

Unterrichtssprachen
Deutsch

Sonar singend und tanzend in Christel Bouchóns ``Art Choreography``

[carousel_anything items=“1″ autoplay=““]
[/carousel_anything]

This post is also available in: English