Sofiya Marinova - motion*s
Top

Sofiya Marinova

Franklin Method
Regular Teacher
Franklin Method

Sofiya Marinova


Sofiya is a dancer and movement coach based in Berlin. A professional nerd, Sofiya graduated with a Masters in Chemistry, but then took a complete turn and continued her career in dance and movement. Now she merges art and science by going deep in anatomy and embodiment in dance.

This is what brought her to become a certified Franklin Method® educator – an embodiment practice that combines functional anatomy and dynamic imagery to improve function and movement. It integrates beautifully into her dance practice, creating a deep body understanding and awareness.

For Sofiya the most important thing is to help her students feel comfortable and confident. She does that through dance, healthy movement, body awareness and body-mind connection.

Sofiya is also a fusion bellydance artist, who combines in-depth knowledge of anatomy and embodiment with different movement practices. Through her work and practice, she has developed a deep understanding of body isolations and control.

Languages

German
English
Bulgarian

Language of instruction
German
English

LINKS



Classes with Sofiya Marinova




Workshops/Special Classes bei Sofiya Marinova

    PAST EVENTS

    • WORKSHOP19NOV
      Body Isolation & Control Workshop by Sofiya Marinova
      Sunday, 19. November 202313:00 – 16:00*****

Sofiya Marinova - motion*s
Top

Sofiya Marinova

Franklin Methode, Fusion Bellydance
Feste Dozentin
Franklin Method Fusion Bellydance

Sofiya Marinova

Sofiya ist Tänzerin und Bewegungstrainerin und lebt in Berlin. Als professioneller Nerd hat Sofiya einen Master in Chemie gemacht, dann aber eine komplette Kehrtwende vollzogen und ihre Karriere in Tanz und Bewegung fortgesetzt. Jetzt verbindet sie Kunst und Wissenschaft, indem sie sich intensiv mit Anatomie und Verkörperung im Tanz beschäftigt.

Dies brachte sie dazu, eine zertifizierte Franklin Method®  Trainerin zu werden – eine Embodiment-Praxis, die funktionelle Anatomie und dynamische Bilder zur Verbesserung von Funktion und Bewegung kombiniert. Sie lässt sich wunderbar in ihre Tanzpraxis integrieren und schafft ein tiefes Körperverständnis und -bewusstsein.

Für Sofiya ist es das Wichtigste, ihren Schülern zu helfen, sich wohl und sicher zu fühlen. Dies erreicht sie durch Tanz, gesunde Bewegung, Körperbewusstsein und die Verbindung zwischen Körper und Geist.

Sofiya ist außerdem eine Fusion-Bauchtanzkünstlerin, die tiefgreifende Kenntnisse der Anatomie und des Körperbaus mit verschiedenen Bewegungspraktiken verbindet. Durch ihre Arbeit und Praxis hat sie ein tiefes Verständnis für Körperisolation und -kontrolle entwickelt.

Sprachen

Englisch
Deutsch
Bulgarisch

Unterrichtssprachen
Englisch
Deutsch

LINKS



Kurse bei Sofiya Marinova




Workshops/Special Classes bei Sofiya Marinova

    VERGANGENE EVENTS

    • WORKSHOP19NOV
      Body Isolation & Control Workshop mit Sofiya Marinova
      Sonntag, 19. November 202313:00 – 16:00*****