030 69004201

Im Aufbau Haus am Moritzplatz, 10969 Berlin

Top

Quincy Junor

Regular Teacher

About Quincy Junor

Quincy A. Junor, (New York, USA) is a native of Guyana, South America, he started his training under the direction of his mentor Gloria Moylan. He is a graduate of F. H. LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and Performing Arts(The Fame School) and he holds a BFA in Dance from SUNY Purchase Conservatory of Dance. He has attended Brooklyn Music School, The Ailey School, and Perry-Mansfield Performing Arts School–all on full scholarship. Mr. Junor has been awarded the Dr. Marvin & Carol Eiger scholarship in Dance and is a Richard & Mica Hadar Scholar in Dance.

In 2002 & 2003, he was a finalist in the National Fine Arts Competition for Liturgical Dance. In 2004, he was the recipient of the National YoungArts Foundation award in choreography for his work The Chase. He has choreographed for Genesis Dance Company, Purchase Repertory Theatre’s production of Derek Walcott’s The Odyssey, and for the Neuberger Museum of Art, and was the Resident Choreographer for Teatromania Acting Company from 2004-2007, where he also went to Italy as part of their Artist in Residence program to teach and set a few of his works. He has also appeared on television in PBS/BBC’s t.v. special The Secret Life of The Brain and in a Public Service Announcement for NYC H.S. of The Performing Arts.

Mr. Junor was invited to perform Mark Morris’ Gloria and Lauri Stalling’s The Great Quiet at The Kennedy Center and at the Hong Kong International Dance Festival, along with the Purchase Dance Corps. He has also performed for Dove, Stellar, and Grammy Award winning Gospel Artists Alvin Slaughter and Dr. Pastor Marvin Sapp. Mr. Junor has performed works by Alvin Ailey, Robert Battle, Pat Catterson, Patricia Dye, Troy Powell, Kevin Wynn and Nathan Trice. He has also performed for Errol Grimes Dance Group and Lane & Co. and was a member of Genesis Dance Company, SYREN Modern Dance and Riedel Dance Theatre. In 2009 Mr. Junor relocated to Berlin, Germany, where he continued to work commercially. He was casted by Spanish production company Petra Garmon in their commercial for the Gat Hotel.

He then went on to become Choreographic Assistant and dancer for choreographer Jeremy Wade for rock electric singer Peaches on her production of Peaches Does Herself at the Hebbel Theatre(HAU I). Which was later produced into a film which was presented at the Toronto International Film Festival(TIFF) and the 63rd Berlinale Film Festival. From 2010-2012 he worked for TUI Cruises GmbH cruise-liner Mein Schiff I & II, first as a performer then as Junior Choreographic Manager where he collaborated as a choreographer for their production Qi: On The Sea. Mr. Junor was also a guest performer with Just Live Dance Productions, Nature Theater of Oklahoma at HAU I, Philipp Arnoldt Photography for the music video Bong Ma and for music band Bonaparte on their Summer 2014 tour. He also teaches the Martha Graham technique at Balance 1 Tanz Academy. As an Event Manager, Mr.Junor has helped to organize the Berlin Dress 0.1 at Platoon Berlin Kunsthalle with Your Moms Agency, the Promotion Party for ES Collection Berlin Mens line at GMF, and the film premier party for Under Electric Cloud at the 2015 Berlinale. Mr. Junor was casted as an extra in the upcoming Luc Besson film The Lake, the hit US tv series Homeland, and the new Marvel feature Captain America 3: Civil War. He co-directed the music video Lass doch mal das C weg for independent German rapper RO!

Quincy has choreographed for Universal Records recording artist Simonne Jones on her new music video Gravity. Most recently he has danced for singer Della Miles for her tv special for TV Berlin and as a featured dancer for the new DEKA Investment Bank commercial directed by Tim Löhr. Most recently, Mr. Junor was a featured dancer for the new tv series Babylon Berlin(Season 1, Episode 5) choreographed by Julia Fidel and Nasser Martin-Gousset.

 

Experience

Featured Dancer, Babylon Berlin/Season 1, Episode 5, Berlin, DE— Fall 2016
Choreography By: Julia Fidel & Nasser Martin-Gousset

DEKA Commercial (werbung) Director: Tim Löhr, Berlin, DE—Spring 2016
Featured Dancer

Guest Artist, With Musician Bonaparte, Berlin, DE– Summer 2014
Dancer

Guest Artist, Nature Theatre of Oklahoma, HAU I, Berlin, DE — Summer 2013
Dancer & Singer

Dancer & Junior Choreographic Manager, TUI Cruises GmbH, Berlin, DE — 2010-2012
Dancer, Assistant Ballet Master, & Assistant to Head of Choreography Director

Production of Peaches Does Herself, HAU I, Berlin, DE — 2010 & 2011
Dancer, Dance Captain & Assistant to Choreographer Jeremy Wade

Petra Garmon Production Company, Berlin/Spain — Fall 2010
Dancer in commercial for Gat Hotels

Peaches Christ Superstar U.S. & Canada Tour– Winter 2010
Dancer & Dance Captain Dancer

SYREN Modern Dance, New York, NY (USA) — 2008-2009
Repertory: Abravanel; Dig; Pelléas et Mélisande; The Naming; The Leaves are Fading
All works by Director Kate Mehan

Dancer, Reidel Dance Theatre, New York, NY (USA) — 2008-2009
Repertory: Ukranian Eggs: Terrible Tales of Tragedy and Allegory; The Divine Comedy.
All works by Director Jonathan Reidel

Education

Conservatory of Dance at Purchase College, New York, NY (USA) – Bachelor of Fine Arts, 2004-2008

Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music, Art, & Performing Arts, New York, NY (USA)–
High School Diploma, 2000-2004

Alvin Ailey American Dance Center, New York, NY (USA) — Scholarship Student, 2001-2003
Referrals Available upon request

This post is also available in: deDeutsch

Top

Quincy Junor

Modern & Contemporary
Fester Dozent
Contemporary Modern

Über Quincy Junor

Quincy A. Junor, (New York, USA) stammt ursprünglich aus Guyana, South America, und begann unter seinem Mentor Gloria Moylan mit dem Tanzen. Er schloss seine Ausbildung an der F.H. LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and Performing Arts (The Fame School) ab und absolvierte ein BFA in Tanz an der SUNY Purchase Conservatory of Dance. Quincy besuchte die Brooklyn Music School, die Ailey School und die Perry-Mansfield Performing Arts School – und das alles durch ein Stipendium. Quincy erhielt das Dr. Marvin & Carol Eiger Stipendium für Tanz und ist außerdem ein Stipendiat von Richard & Mica Hadar.

In den Jahren 2002 und 2003 war er Finalist der National Fine Arts Competition for Liturgical Dance. 2004 gewann er den National YoungArts Foundation Award für seine Arbeit „The Chase“. Er choreografierte bereits für die Genesis Dance Company,  Purchase Repertory Theatre’s production von Derek Walcott’s The Odyssey und für das Neuberger Kunstmuseum und er war der Haus-Choreograf für die Teatromania Acting Company von 2004 bis 2007. Dabei reiste er auch nach Italien, um dort andere Tänzer zu trainieren. Quincy war außerdem schon im Fernsehen zu sehen auf PBS/BBC’s t.v. special The Secret Life of The Brain und in dem Public Service Announcement für NYC H.S. of The Performing Arts.

Mr. Junor wurde dazu eingeladen, Mark Morris‘ Gloria und Lauri Stalling’s The Great Quiet in The Kennedy Center und auf dem Hong Kong International Dance Festival zu performen, gemeinsam mit den Purchase Dance Corps. Außerdem hat bereits er für Dove, Stellar und mit dem Grammy Award ausgezeichnete Gospel Artists Alvin Slaughter getanzt, genauso wie für Dr. Pastor Marvin Sapp. Quincy hat bereits Stück getanzt von Alvin Ailey, Robert Battle, Pat Catterson, Patricia Dye, Troy Powell, Kevin Wynn und Nathan Trice. Er hat auch für Errol Grimes Dance Group und Lane & Co. performt und war Mitglied der Genesis Dance Company, SYREN Modern Dance und Riedel Dance Theatre. Im Jahr 2009 zog Quincy nach Berlin, wo er weiterhin kommerziell arbeitete. In der Zeit wurde er von der spanischen Produktionsfirma von Petra Garmon gecastet für den Werbespot des Gat Hotels.

Anschließend wurde er Choreographic Assistant und Tänzer des Choreografen Jeremy Wade, der für den Rockmusiker Peaches tätig ist, und arbeitete an der Produktion von Peaches Does Herself an dem Hebbel Theatre(HAU I). Später wurde die Produktion in einem Film veröffentlicht und war vertreten auf dem Toronto International Film Festival(TIFF) und der 63. Berlinale. Von 2010 bis 2012 arbeitete er für TUI Cruises GmbH auf dem Kreuzfahrtschiff Mein Schiff I & II, zuerst als Performer und dann als Junior Choreographic Manager. Als dieser kreierte Quincy als Choreograf  die Produktion Qi: On The Sea mit. Mr. Junor war auch ein Gastperformer mit der Just Live Dance Productions, Nature Theater of Oklahoma at HAU I, Philipp Arnoldt Photography für das Musikvideo Bong Ma und für die Musikband Bonaparte auf deren Sommertour 2014. Er unterrichtete die Martha Graham Technik an der Balance 1 Tanz Academy. Als Event Manager half Quincy bei der Organisation der Berlin Dress 0.1 in der Platoon Berlin Kunsthalle mit Your Moms Agency, die Promotion Party für ES Collection Berlin Mens line auf der GMF sowie auch die Filmpremiere Party für Under Electric Cloud auf der Berlinale 2015. Quincy wurde außerdem für den kommenden Luc Besson Film The Lake gecastet, für die Hit-Serie Homeland in den USA und das neue Marvel Feature Captain America 3: Civil War. Er war Teil der Regie des Musikvideos Lass doch mal das C weg für den unabhängigen deutschen Rapper RO!

Quincy hat für Universal Records choreografiert, die mit der Künstlerin Simonne Jones zusammenarbeiten für ihr neues Musikvideo Gravity. Vor Kurzem hat er für die Sängerin Della Miles getanzt in ihrem TV-Special für TV Berlin und als Tänzer unter Tim Löhr für die neue Werbung der DEKA Investment Bank. Außerdem war er kürzlich Tänzer für die neue TV-Serie Babylon Berlin (Staffel1, Folge 5) unter den Choreografen Julia Fidel und Nasser Martin-Gousset.

 

Erfahrung

Featured Tänzer, Babylon Berlin/Staffel 1, Folge 5, Berlin, DE — Herbst 2016
Choreographie: Julia Fidel & Nasser Martin-Gousset

DEKA Commercial (Werbung) Director: Tim Löhr, Berlin, DE —Frühling 2016
Featured Tänzer

Gastkünstler, mit Musiker Bonaparte, Berlin, DE– Sommer 2014
Tänzer

Gastkünstler, Nature Theatre of Oklahoma, HAU I, Berlin, DE — Sommer 2013
Tänzer & Sänger

Tänzer & Junior Choreographic Manager, TUI Cruises GmbH, Berlin, DE — 2010-2012
Tänzer, Assistant Ballet Master, & Assistant to Head of Choreography Director

Produktion von Peaches Does Herself, HAU I, Berlin, DE — 2010 & 2011
Tänzer, Dance Captain & Assistant to Choreographer Jeremy Wade

Petra Garmon Production Company, Berlin/Spain — Herbst 2010
Tänzer in Werbespot für Gat Hotels

Peaches Christ Superstar U.S. & Canada Tour– Winter 2010
Tänzer & Dance Captain Tänzer

SYREN Modern Dance, New York, NY (USA) — 2008-2009
Repertoire: Abravanel; Dig; Pelléas et Mélisande; The Naming; The Leaves are Fading
Alle Werke choreografiert von Director Kate Mehan

Tänzer, Reidel Dance Theatre, New York, NY (USA) — 2008-2009
Repertoire: Ukranian Eggs: Terrible Tales of Tragedy and Allegory; The Divine Comedy.
Alle Werke choreografiert von Director Jonathan Reidel

Ausbildung

Conservatory of Dance at Purchase College, New York, NY (USA) – Bachelor of Fine Arts, 2004-2008

Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music, Art, & Performing Arts, New York, NY (USA)–
High School Diploma, 2000-2004

Alvin Ailey American Dance Center, New York, NY (USA) — Stipendiat, 2001-2003
Auf Wunsch kann Quincy diverse Empfehlungsschreiben vorlegen.

This post is also available in: enEnglish