Magda Rudzik - Dancehall - motion*s
Top

Magda Rudzik

Dancehall
Regular Teacher
Dancehall

Magda Rudzik

Born in Poland, Magda started dancing in kindergarten and later tried out many different urban styles such as hip-hop, popping, locking and house dancing. Though her heart was quickly conquered by Dancehall.

After moving to Berlin in 2013, she came into contact with Swaggi Maggi, of whom she had previously heard. Now a great passion for dancehall dance was inflamed. Since 2016 Magda was a member of the crew Primetime Danzas. Founded in 2013 by Swaggi Maggi, the crew has participated in various competitions with their mix of dancehall and other afro styles and has performed in various formations. Since 2018 Magda is  a member of Primetime Dimension, a union of the crews Primtetime Danzas and Purple Dimension

During these years, Magda learned a lot from Maggi and also became more involved with the dancehall culture, participated in many workshops and also traveled to Jamaica twice to absorb the dance and culture “from the roots”, she says. These journeys have left lasting impressions and massively influenced their development as a dancehall dancer.

 

“Dancehall plays an important role in my life and that’s why I want to share my passion – dancehall is not just a dance class but also culture, music, language and clothing style – and I always try to pinpoint that.”

 

Maggi suggested Magda as her pregnancy replacement for the first half of 2019. We are very pleased that Magda is continuing this Dancehall Class in Maggis time out. Maggie’s influence on Magda’s development as a Dancehall dancer was huge and so you will certainly have a lot of fun with Magda while also getting the beloved swag of Maggi.

 

Languages

Polish
German
English

Language of instruction
German

LINKS



This post is also available in: deDeutsch

Magda Rudzik - motion*s
Top

Magda Rudzik

Dancehall
Feste Dozentin
Dancehall

Magda Rudzik

Die gebürtige Polin Magda hat bereits im Kindergarten mit dem Tanz begonnen und später auch viele unterschiedliche urbane Stile ausprobiert wie Hip Hop, Popping, Locking und House Dance. Ihr Herz wurde jedoch ganz schnell vom Dancehall erobert.

Durch ihren Umzug nach Berlin im Jahr 2013 kam sie in Kontakt mit Swaggi Maggi, von der sie bereits zuvor gehört hatte. Hier war es dann endgültig um Magda geschehen und die große Leidenschaft für den Dancehall Tanz und die Kultur war entflammt. Seit 2016 war Magda Mitglied der Crew Primetime Danzas. Die 2013 von Swaggi Maggi gegründete Crew hat mit ihrem Mix aus Dancehall und anderen Afro Stilen an verschiedenen Competitions teilgenommen und in unterschiedlicher Besetzungen Shows absolviert. Seit 2018 ist Magda ebenso Mitglied von Primetime Dimension. Einem Zusammenschluss aus den Crews Primtetime Danzas und Purple Dimension.

In diesen Jahren lernte Magda viel von Maggi und befasste sich auch immer tiefer mit der Dancehall Kultur, nahm an vielen Workshops teil und reiste auch zwei Mal nach Jamaica um dort den Tanz und die Kultur „from the roots“ aufzusaugen, wie sie sagt. Diese Reisen haben bleibende Eindrücke hinterlassen und ihre Entwicklung als Dancehall Tänzerin massiv beeinflusst.

„Dancehall spielt eine wichtige Rolle in meinem Leben und deswegen will ich auch meine Leidenschaft teilen.  Dancehall ist nicht nur eine Tanzrichtung sondern auch Kultur, Musik, Sprache und Kleidungsstil – und das versuche ich immer zu ermitteln.“

Maggi hat uns Magda als ihre Schwangerschaftsvertretung 2019 vorgeschlagen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Magda jetzt in Maggis Auszeit diesen Kurs übernimmt. Maggis Einfluss auf Magdas Entwicklung im Dancehall war sehr groß und so werdet ihr sicher auch mit Magda viel Spaß haben, den heißgeliebten Swag von Maggi mitgegeben bekommen und euch tänzerisch weiterentwickeln.

Sprachen

Polnisch
Deutsch
Englisch

Unterrichtssprachen
Deutsch

LINKS



This post is also available in: enEnglish