Aaliyah Phillip - motion*s
Top

Aaliyah Phillip

Regular Teacher
Dancehall Hip Hop Voguing

As half-Jamaican Aaaliyah grew up with dancehall culture from an early age. That’s why the background of this jamaican dance culture is just as important to her as individual moves and styles in dancehall. She has been a commercial professional dancer since her teenage years and has gained much more stage and work experience as a dancer since graduating from school. Her personal style is a fusion of various urban styles such as hip hop, voguing and dancehall.

In addition, she has been strongly shaped by the work in the commercial field as well as Swaggi Maggi, who served as a mentor to her. Aaliyah has been a member of Maggi’s Dancehall Crew Primetime Dimension since 2019.

“I see myself as an artist who uses dance to express herself. My culture, history and myself as a whole are an integral part of it. My goal is to combine all of this and be as authentic and distinctive as possible. “

 

Languages

German
English

Language of instruction
German
English

LINKS



This post is also available in: Deutsch

Aaliyah Phillip - motion*s
Top

Aaliyah Phillip

Dancehall
Feste Dozentin
Dancehall Hip Hop Voguing

Aaliyah Phillip

Als Halb-Jamaikanerin, wie sie sich selbst bezeichnet, ist Aaaliyah mit der Dancehall-Kultur aufgewachsen. Gerade deshalb sind ihr die Hintergründe dieser Kultur genauso wichtig, wie einzelne Moves und Styles im Dancehall. Bereits seit ihrer Jugend ist sie als kommerzielle professionelle Tänzerin unterwegs und hat seit ihrem Abitur viel weitere Bühnen und Arbeitserfahrung als Tänzerin gesammelt. Ihr persönlicher Style ist eine Fusion aus diversen urbanen Stilen wie Hip Hop, Voguing und Dancehall.

Darüber hinaus hat sie die Arbeit im kommerziellen Bereich stark geprägt sowie Swaggi Maggi, die sie als eine Art Mentorin ansieht. Seit 2019 ist Aaliyah Mitglied von Maggi’s Dancehall Crew Primetime Dimension.

 

„Ich selbst sehe mich als Künstlerin die Tanz nutzt um sich auszudrücken. Meine Kultur, Geschichte und ich als ganze Person sind ein fester Bestandteil dessen. Mein Ziel ist es all dies zu verbinden und so authentisch und unverwechselbar wie möglich sein.“

 

Sprachen

Deutsch
Englisch

Unterrichtssprachen
Deutsch
Englisch

LINKS



This post is also available in: enEnglish